Latest News

Korba Chapter welcomes Shri Prakash Tiwari & his Family

Shri Prakash Tiwari is an alumnus of our prestigious alma mater from Mechanical Engineering Department-1981 Batch. Subsequent to his graduation from NIT Raipur he joined ....Continue Reading

27 Nov 2013

Congratulations - Alumni Achievements (Nagesh Banchhor)

Congratulations to Mr Nagesh Banchhor, for having been included in the list of "Illustrious Alumni" of Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode. Mr Banchhor is CEO of R....Continue Reading

30 Jul 2013

Congratulations - Alumni Achievements (Mr. Vinod Agrawal)

Alumni Association congratulates Mr. Vinod Agrawal (BE/87/Civil) for getting awarded "Specially Distinguished Record of Service" by President of India on the occasion of ....Continue Reading

24 Jan 2013

Congratulations - Alumni Achievements (Mr. Ajit Varwandkar)

Alumni Association congratulates Mr. Ajit Varwandkar, 1991/Mechanical on achieving prestigious Chhattisgarh State award: Shahid Veernarayana Singh Smriti Samman   ....Continue Reading

19 Dec 2012

Obituary 1

  With deep sense of loss, we share this sad news that Mr. Yashwant Deshpandey (1991/Electronics & Telecom. Engg.) Our beloved alumnus of NIT, Raipur passed awa....Continue Reading

24 May 2012

Congratulations - Alumni Achievement (Mr. Sudhir Vasudeva)

  Mr. Sudhir Vasudeva (BE/Chem/1975), (Gold Medalist), has taken over as the Chairman & Managing Director of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. (ONGC) on 3rd ....Continue Reading

05 Oct 2011

Congratulations - Alumni Achievement

  Alpa Nawre, daughter-in-law of Dr Rajendra Nath Lohiya (Bandha Bazar) and daughter of Mr Prabhakar Naware (Bhilai), graduated with a Masters in Urban Design from ....Continue Reading

13 Jun 2011


  With deep sense of loss, we share this sad news that Dr. Pramod Kumar Shrivastava (1968/Metallurgical Engg.), our beloved alumnus and retired professor, Metallurg....Continue Reading

31 Mar 2011